Fitness log, 7/7/10

7 07 2010

Well, it’s been a month. I’m actually pretty happy with where my weight is at, considering there was a week+ vacation (with Amy and her kids, which was awesome!) where I didn’t exercise or eat all that well.

Ragnar went really well, and I survived better than I expected, although by my third leg my knee was so sore I could barely move it. A few days, some ice, and a little Vicodin later, it was doing better. I’ve only done one run since then (a quick, easy 3 miles), and going forward, I’m not going to be running very often.

Instead, I’ve moved back to what I enjoy: regular weight training, with intervals, sprints, and similar high-intensity activities for cardio.

I’m starting to get tired of being in fat loss mode. I want to focus on building muscle, but I’m still carrying around too much fat to do so effectively. So I’m setting a goal to weigh 200 pounds by the end of August. That should put me a lot closer to where I want to be. Then I’ll assess where I want to go from there.

Weight: 217.5
BF%: 28

Jan 1st starting weight: 232.5
Starting BF%: 31

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 07 2010
playdeezgames

I weigh 352# as of Monday last. At this point, measuring body fat percentage is kind of silly.

In the last couple of years I had managed to get it down at my lightest to 317#.

My problem is that I’m effectively a food junkie, and nearly unmotivatable to take on any sort of hard core exercise regimen.

I am glad that you either don’t have these problems or have found a way to push through them.

This week, I am attempting to keep down the calorie intake to around 2000-2500 per day, and attempting to do half hour walks daily (weather permitting). I am eating around 300 calories every three hours during the day. I get ornery otherwise. Well, ornerier.

I should really attempt to get back to my own blogging, since I’m now actually working slightly on my game again.

All the best.

12 07 2010
Success Warrior

Good luck!

I started working out again today. Really light weight but it felt good to at least do something. I’ll be blogging about my recent health stuff later today.

Leave a Reply

