Anyone out there?

26 09 2009

I’m not sure anyone is still reading my blog at this point, but I think it’s time I started updating it again.

Since I posted last, there have been some major changes in my life. Well, really, one major change, and a lot of little things associated with it. After more than 15 years of marriage, Melissa and I decided to call it quits. I’m not going to go into the details of the how or the why here, but any friends and family are free to contact me directly if you’d like to talk about it. Suffice it say that we still get along, and there was no catastrophic event. We just decided that we work a lot better as friends.

The divorce won’t be final for a while, but I moved out a few weeks ago. I’m living alone in an apartment in Escondido. Lissa is still in Temecula with the kids, though she’s going to be moving back closer to San Diego at some point.

I’m rapidly adjusting to single life – something which I’ve never really experienced before – in some ways more than others. Two of the important discoveries I’ve made so far are:

  • You should never wash your favorite black shirt with a towel
  • Actually connecting the gas to your gas dryer makes your clothes dry much, much faster

I can’t wait to see what else I learn in the months ahead.

Actions

Information

7 responses

26 09 2009
Ya Bro

Out of curiosity, what’s the reason for the first bullet point? Lint on the shirt or black on the towel or some other strange happening?

26 09 2009
myopicrhino

Yep, lint ALL over the shirt.

26 09 2009
magneto

For some reason, I liked the “rapidly adjusting to single life” phrase. Sounds encouraging. I believe I also heard that you were going to be spending more time in Logan? I just wanted to say that in order that it show up on the public record somewhere.

Well, carry on and may your adjustments be most impressive.

26 09 2009
myopicrhino

Yes, Eric, I will actually be there in 3 weeks. We should go out together, or something 🙂

27 09 2009
successwarrior

I haven’t hooked up the gas to my dryer yet but then again, I have an electric dryer so I don’t know that it would change much for me. I do, however, do most of the laundry and always wash towels all by themselves. Here’s another tip for you: make sure you clean out the lint filter after the towels, unless you’re looking to make a new quilt or start a fire. =)

28 09 2009
JJAstle

We are so sorry to here the news, but sometimes it does work out better this way. We are thinking about you and Melissa and the Kids….

James and Jeannie

1 10 2009
reb

you entertain me. that is all. 😛

(translate that as its almost midnight, I’m sleep deprived and I had coffee, thus I am random, also I think this is old, ok shutting up)

Leave a Reply

